Georgia Courts

Home Judicial Council About the Judicial Council
Judicial Council of Georgia

AOC Staff

The Judicial Council is a policy-making body chaired by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Georgia. Membership of the Judicial Council consists of twenty-six judges representing the appellate and trial courts of the state. The Council meets at least three times a year to consider judgeships, budgetary and policy matters, and other judicial branch programs.

·         Judicial Council of Georgia Members’ Guide

·         Records Retention Schedules

The next meeting of the Judicial Council of Georgia will be on Thursday, September 25, 2014 at the Carter Center in Atlanta, Georgia.

Regular Council Meeting Agendas: