Georgia Courts

New Members Appointed to the Board of Court Reporting

November 12, 2013


Atlanta — The Board of Court Reporting of the Judicial Council of Georgia defines and regulates the practice of court reporting in Georgia.  The membership of the Board of Court Reporting is composed of nine members:  five certified court reporters, two representatives from the State Bar of Georgia, and two members of the judiciary (one Superior Court judge and one State Court judge).  All members are appointed by the Judicial Council of Georgia for a term of two years, but not more than two successive terms on the Board.


The new members of the Board of Court Reporting were sworn in at a ceremony on October 23, 2013, by Presiding Judge Sarah Doyle, Court of Appeals of Georgia.  The new members joining the Board for a two year term are: court reporters Thomas Savage, Kim Raines, and Linda Drake, as well as attorney James M. Anderson III.  In addition, Judge Richard Kent was reappointed to serve a second term on the Board.  The other members that will continue to serve on the Board are:  attorney Benjamin Perkins, court reporter Anita Moore, and Judge Cynthia Morris, Superior Courts, Conasauga Judicial Circuit.